Saturday

Completed day two of the Couch to 5K plan today. It was windy out – 15 to 20 mph – and cold with temps right around freezing. I was walking and running directly into a stiff breeze and I felt like it was me against the elements. It was sunny out though and I went all out for the last run segment. I actually felt like I could run relatively fast (for me). 

I did some crunches when I got home – I really need to work on my core muscles more often. 

I was thinking about going to the gym for a ride on the bike but I don’t want to burn myself out so I went shopping instead. Found Princeton Sports in Columbia online. They have a fantastic selection. I bought a new swimsuit and talked with a very helpful sales person about what to wear during a triathlon. She wore a swimsuit with tri shorts. I looked at tri suits but they didn’t have my size. I don’t want to buy one now anyway because I don’t know what size I’ll be in six months. I’ll be going back, I’m sure. They had a great selection of gear for many different activities.

Leave a comment